Marianne Wilkinson

Councillor, Kanata North

Nominations for Bruce Timmermans Cycling Awards – Closed March 1st

The City of Ottawa is seeking nominations for the annual Bruce Timmermans Cycling Awards for individuals and organizations who demonstrate a genuine commitment to cycling in our community. Submit your nomination online at or pick up a nomination form at your local library. Nominations must be received by March 1.

The Bruce Timmermans Cycling Awards program was created by the City of Ottawa in honour of Bruce Timmermans, a long-time cycling educator and advocate, an active member of the Ottawa Bicycle Club and a founding member of Citizens for Safe Cycling. Two awards are presented, each year at the end of May, to recognize outstanding contributions to encourage cycling. One award is presented to an individual and the second to an organization.

Comments are closed.